Tuesday, August 7, 2007

Anchor Cricket Trophy

The Anchor Cricket Trophy will begin on 8 August 2007 at the Cricket Ground. The tournament is being sponsored by Anchor, one of the top milk products in the country. The tournament is played between school teams that form part of the CCBM youth development programme. Teams will be competing in three different categories. The YDP Beginners will feature 6 teams, YDP Juniors will feature 8 teams and the YDP Seniors will feature 3 teams. The Junior and Senior tournament will be hardball cricket while the beginners will play softball cricket. YDP beginners and juniors will represent CCBM teams in the tournament with each team named after an Anchor product. Majeediyya School, Dharumavantha School and Muhyiddin School will compete in the senior category. The final matches of each category will be played on 18 August 2007.

CCBM wishes to thank Anchor for sponsoring the tournament and supporting Maldives Cricket, especially junior/youth development. CCBM also thanks all the teams and players taking part in the tournament and wish them all the best.

No comments: